Menu
Home Page

Foundation: Cygnets

Picture 1

Dear Parents,

 We would like to take this opportunity thank you all for your continued encouragement and support as we work together to ensure that every child reaches their full potential in the last term of their Reception year. We are looking forward to a term filled with fun, sun and exciting learning opportunities!

 

P.E Lessons -  Please make sure that your child has a named P.E. kit in school. (white T-shirt, shorts and plimsolls)

P.E. sessions will be:-

Cygnets - Monday and Friday

Goslings - Tuesday and Friday

 

Forest Schools 

The children will need to come to school dressed appropriately.  In  wet weather they will need  waterproof outerwear and this term they will also need to make sure that they have their arms and legs covered at all times, whatever the weather.  They will always need  their wellington boots, which should be kept in school at all times.

Forest Schools will take place on:-

Cygnets Class - Wednesday morning

Goslings Class - Monday morning

 

Other dates for your diary this term are:-

Term Begins -  Tuesday 18th April

Forest Schools begin - Week beginning 24th April

Walk to School - Week 15th May

School Disco - Friday 19th  May

School Games Day - Wednesday 24th May

PHSE Drop-In  - Wednesday 24th May

Half Term -Week beginning Monday 29th May

Inset Day - Monday 5th June

School photos - Thursday 8th June

Banham Zoo - Friday 9th June

Life Education Bus - Wednesday 14th June and Friday 23rd June

Victorian Day - Friday 23rd June

Ely Museum Trip - Tuesday 27th June and Thursday 29th June

International Week - Week beginning 3rd July

Transition Afternoons - Wednesday 5th July and Thursday 6th July

EYFS and KS1 Sports Day - Thursday 6th July

Goslings Class Assembly - Friday 7th July

EYFS Family Picnic - Wednesday 12th July

Cygnets Class Assembly - Thursday 13th July

Term Ends - Thursday 20th July

Inset Day - Friday 21st July

 

Once again we look forward to working with you and your children this term.

Anne Ovens, Edwina Halls and Katherine Swindells

 

19th July 2017
Top