Menu
Home Page

Foundation: Goslings

Picture 1
Dear Parents,

Welcome back! We hope you had a relaxing Easter break. We are looking forward to another exciting term filled with new experiences. Our topic this term is ‘Growing and Changing’ and we look forward to seeing where the children’s interests will lead us!

 

As the weather improves, the children will need to wear sun cream. If you are buying sun cream could we request that you buy the type that only needs applying once a day. This will make it easier for the children as they have to apply it themselves and many are unable to do this safely and sparingly. They will also need named sun hats and their water bottles.

 

P.E Lessons – Please make sure that your child has a named P.E. kit in school (white T-shirt, shorts and plimsolls), hair is tied back and earrings are removed.

P.E sessions will be:-

Cygnets - Tuesday and Friday

Goslings - Monday and Wednesday

 

Forest School – The children will need to come to school dressed appropriately. In wet weather they will need waterproof outerwear and this term they will also need to make sure that they have their arms and legs covered at all times whatever the weather. They will always need their wellington boots, which should be kept in school at all times. Please make sure that children bring their school uniform to change into after the session.

Forest School will take place on:-

Monday – Cygnets Class

Friday – Goslings Class

 

Please make sure that you check your child’s Book Bag regularly for important information.

 

Thank you for your support with helping your child continue their learning at home. This makes a huge difference to them.

Important dates for your diary.

Monday 16th April - Working Together Day

Monday 7th May - May Day (Bank Holiday)

Monday 28th May -Friday 1st June - Half term

Thursday 7th June - Class Photographs

Friday 8th June - Banham Zoo Trip (TBC)

Wednesday 13th June - Vision Screening

Thursday 14th June - School Games Day (for children)

Tuesday 19th June - Littleport library Visit

Monday 2nd July - Goslings Ely Museum Trip (TBC)

Tuesday 3rd July - Cygnets Ely Museum Trip (TBC)

Thursday 5th July - Goslings Class Assembly

Saturday 7th July - Summer Fayre (1.00 - 4.00pm)

Tuesday 10th July - EYFS KS1 Sports Day am.

Thursday 12th July - Cygnets Class Assembly

Thursday 12th July - EYFS Summer Picnic

Friday 20th July - Last day of term for pupils

Monday 23rd July - Staff Inset Day

Tuesday 24th July - Staff Inset Day

We look forward to working with you and your children this term

Anne Ovens, Katherine Swindells and Edwina Halls

 

 

 
 
 

Articulation of Phonemes

A useful video clip showing the correct 'pure' pronounciation of phonemes (units of sound).

We are musicians (Autumn 1)

Learn and Play - We can show what we are learning- Parents are our first teachers

We are outdoor learners (Autumn 1)

26th July 2018
Top