Menu
Home Page

Foundation: Goslings

Picture 1

Dear Parents,
Welcome back! We hope you had a relaxing Easter break. We are looking forward to another exciting term filled with new experiences. Our topic this term is ‘Growing and Changing’ and we look forward to seeing where the children’s interests will lead us! 
As the weather improves, the children will need to wear sun cream. If you are buying sun cream could we request that you buy the type that only needs applying once a day. This will make it easier for the children as they have to apply it themselves and many are unable to do this safely and sparingly. They will also need named sun hats and their water bottles.


P.E Lessons – Please make sure that your child has a named P.E. kit in school (white T-shirt, shorts and plimsolls), hair is tied back and earrings are removed.
P.E sessions will be:-


Cygnets - Tuesday and Friday
Goslings - Tuesday and Friday


Forest School – The children will need to come to school dressed appropriately. In wet weather they will need waterproof outerwear and this term they will also need to make sure that they have their arms and legs covered at all times whatever the weather. They will always need their wellington boots, which should be kept in school at all times. Please make sure that children bring their school uniform to change into after the session.
Forest School will take place on:-


Monday – Goslings Class
Friday – Cygnets Class


Please make sure that you check your child’s Book Bag regularly for important information.
Thank you for your support with helping your child continue their learning at home.  This makes a huge difference to them.


Important dates for your diary:

 

Term Begins - Tuesday 23rd April

Falling in Love with Reading - Tuesday 30th April, Tuesday 7th May and Tuesday 21st May

Half Term - Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

Staff Training Day - Monday 3rd June

Class Photos - Thursday 6th June

Life Education Bus Goslings Class - Wednesday 12th June

Banham Zoo Trip - Tuesday 18th June

Life Education Bus Cygnets Class - Thursday June 20th

Forest School Drop In Goslings Class - Monday 24th June

Forest school Drop In Cygnets Class - Wednesday 26th June

Forest School Drop In Goslings Class - Monday 1st July

Ely Museum trip Cygnets Class -  Monday 1st July

Forest school Drop In Cygnets Class - Wednesday 3rd July

EYFS and KS1 Sports Day - Thursday 4th July

EYFS Family Picnic - Tuesday 16th July

End of term - Wednesday 24th July

 

 

Articulation of Phonemes

A useful video clip showing the correct 'pure' pronounciation of phonemes (units of sound).

19/07/2019
Top